Indescribable Faith

BC0B1AA6-3DB6-435D-902E-F5A0CE4544AC

Indescribable faith is trusting GOD, when everything around you cannot always be fully understood. This kind of faith is so great, it is absolutely indescribable, it’s life changing, because it’s saying GOD, “I’m trusting You” no matter what happens, and no matter where it leads me. Indescribable faith will take you to and through places that you never would have ever thought in your wildest imagination that you’d ever be. Indescribable faith says JESUS, “I’m all souled out, I am all in, I am all Yours GOD”, do what You will with me and my life, have your way LORD JESUS. Indescribable faith is living it out loud, it’s allowing GOD “willingly” to really work within your life and it’s allowing HIM to reveal HIS plans and HIS reason for your entire existence for being. Indescribable faith shows the world that you are different, because not only do you belong to GOD by what you say, your whole life and attitude speaks it clearly.

If we are ever going to allow GOD to really show us all of what HE wants to do for our life, the very first thing we’ve got to is MOVE out of HIS way, and let GOD be GOD, by allowing GOD to work within our life. We cannot receive all of GOD’S best, if we decide ourselves to just continue to remain right where we are currently, continuing to hold onto the control of our life.

Every time I look back on my life from my past, I reflect on where I was at in my life before my life truly began, (in CHRIST and CHRIST in me), and I just picture myself in a huge circle. I feel in a way, my life was at one time best described as a hamster wheel, and one that just kept spinning continuously. I just kept myself there doing just the same old continuous things for way too long. I kept trying to fix me on my own. Looking back, I realize now that fixing me, for how I was trying to do it, was never was going to happen on my own.

We must let go of the steering wheel, let go of our life, and really allow JESUS to have the opportunity to have control of it. This is a major key to activating indescribable faith. Until you let go, and I mean really let go, and just lose yourself to CHRIST, you cannot fully live. I look back at my past to allow myself to only reflect, because I do not want to ever be that person again.  I use to allow my past though to just really weigh me down so much, but once I finally just let go, that’s when I really started seeing how GOD was working in my life. At times it was pretty much just so unbelievable, but it was also just so very amazing too, because it was really all happening, and it was happening to me! I could see GOD working within my life, and my husband too and it was just so amazing and it still is! There were times that I could not take it all in, and HE knew that this for me was just so brand new, so HE made sure to give just enough to me.

GOD is the perfect gentleman, HE knows just exactly how HE made us, so HE knows just exactly how much to give of HIMSELF to you too, and HE knows exactly how much too to give in everything. GOD showed me so very many times HIS love for me, as HE continues to do so. HE did this though at a time in my life that I felt very undeserving of it. GOD did it right in the middle of my mess! That’s the part that was very unbelievable for me. GOD loved me long before I ever loved HIM! The only way to ever have Faith, is to just let go. If you want to have that indescribable faith, you have to really let go, and Let GOD.

“Just as the body is dead without breath, so also Faith is dead without good works.”-James 2:26

James 2:26 is a Bible verse that is speaking directly to Christians! If we are a woman or man of Faith, and are holding onto Faith in the One and only GOD, then what does our works do to show that we are really living by it? If we really believe in our hearts that GOD is indeed real, shouldn’t our lives say this, louder than our words? If we say out of our mouths that JESUS is LORD, then surely HE IS LORD over our lives too, right? I mean if JESUS IS REALLY LORD, then shouldn’t HE be LORD of it all? Indescribable Faith is allowing GOD to change not only your heart, but your mind too.

Faith without works is dead! Faith without works are just empty words spoken. GOD’S Word says, without Faith, it is impossible to please GOD!—Hebrews 11:6

Faith without Good Deeds Is Dead:
So you see, Faith by itself isn’t enough. Unless it produces good deeds, it is dead and useless.
Now someone may argue, “Some people have Faith; others have good deeds.” But I say, “How can you show me your Faith if you don’t have good deeds? I will show you my Faith by my good deeds.- James 2:17-18

Anyone can say that they believe in GOD, but not everyone who believes in GOD really belongs to HIM. Besides that, believing in GOD alone is not enough. Believing in GOD should change who we are on the inside. If we really do believe in GOD, our lives in every way that we live should resemble this. So Faith brings change. Everything really is brand new with GOD. Our life shows if we live by indescribable Faith. There must be actions done with Faith. Faith without works is not any Faith at all.

“You say you have faith, for you believe that there is one GOD. Good for you! Even the demons believe this, and they tremble in terror. How foolish! Can’t you see that Faith without good deeds is useless?”-James 2:19-20

❤️ Shellie Maheu

Leave a comment