Don’t Murmur!!

40A65FC3-61EF-4457-9F30-0CA2C97EB9F5

The LORD said to Moses and Aaron: “How long will this wicked community “grumble” against me? I have heard the complaints of these grumbling Israelites. So tell them, ‘As surely as I live, declares the LORD, I will do to you the very thing I heard you say: In this wilderness your bodies will fall—every one of you twenty years old or more who was counted in the census and who has grumbled against me”-Numbers 14:26-29 

And in the morning you will see the glory of the LORD, because HE has heard your grumbling against HIM. Who are we, that you should grumble against us?” Moses also said, “You will know that it was the LORD when HE gives you meat to eat in the evening and all the bread you want in the morning, because HE has heard your ‘grumbling’ against HIM. Who are we? You are not grumbling against us, but against the LORD.”
Then Moses told Aaron, “Say to the entire Israelite community, ‘Come before the LORD, for HE has heard your grumbling.’ ”
While Aaron was speaking to the whole Israelite community, they looked toward the desert, and there was the glory of the LORD appearing in the cloud.-Exodus 16:7-10 

“Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. Offer hospitality to one another “without grumbling”. Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of GOD’S grace in its various forms”-1 Peter 4:8-10 

“Don’t grumble against one another, brothers and sisters, or you will be judged. The Judge is standing at the door!”-James 5:9 

“Do everything without grumbling or arguing, so that you may become blameless and pure, “children of GOD without fault in a warped and crooked generation.”  Then you will shine among them like stars in the sky as you hold firmly to the word of life. And then I will be able to boast on the day of CHRIST that I did not run or labor in vain”-Philippians 2:14-16

I don’t know who this message is for, but GOD put it on my heart to write about this today. I believe that this message though is for everyone, because we all have complained before, and sometimes we still go back to that. Murmuring is just another word used for complaining, and it’s very displeasing to GOD. Murmuring is sinful, so it’s the last thing we ever want to do, because its not only sinning that makes it bad, but it also offends GOD. Thank goodness though that GOD doesn’t stay offended, because we’d all be doomed from just this one sin, but because of HIS rich mercy and grace, we can go the LORD and ask for HIS forgiveness, and when we do, we are freely forgiven, and GOD forgives us over and over again, and even for murmuring.

I use to be a person of this nature. There was a time in my life, that I wanted the things that were going wrong in it to change, but this was also during the time that I was not pursuing GOD. I wanted something from GOD, but I also didn’t want to give anything back, so I wasn’t doing anything about my own situation to change anything! BTW GOD doesn’t work like that at all. GOD sees our heart.

There are things in my life right now, that I could still complain about, but it’s not going to do anything for me. I can only do what I know really works, from all of my past times of stubbornness, the good thing that did come out of it, were lessons that taught me that GOD was and is my only outlet!!-ALWAYS

Thankfully though, I didn’t like the way things were going, and it was enough for me to want to change it around, and STEP OUT OF THAT VICIOUS TRAP, because if you just remain ‘doing nothing’ and still complaining, that’s just it, you’re only going to get what you put into life. Complaining is completely useless.

I used enough of my ‘common senses’ to help me realize that something had to change. It was just those common senses too, because it wasn’t anything spiritual during this time of my life that I was connecting myself to. I realize though (now) that GOD has always been right beside me, and throughout my entire life. I can remember looking back, during my complaining parties, that I didn’t hear much from the LORD then. I am positive though that GOD was with me, but the way I was talking, I wasn’t going to hear from HIM. Not that way…

The tongue has the power of life and death, and those who love it will eat its fruit.-Proverbs 18:21

Believe it or not, but we can quite the HOLY SPIRIT from murmuring too much. It is absolutely possible to grieve the HOLY SPIRIT by just what comes out of our mouths. Everything that we say goes out into the atmosphere! Words are VERY powerful, and I cannot believe how I use to down play that belief.

I believe everything from GOD’S HOLY WORD, and I realize though that that has been from spending more time with GOD, and in HIS WORD. I realize just how true it really is: there is ‘life or death’ in the tongue. Besides that, no one wants to be around anyone who constantly complains! If you’re in a bad situation, or have had some bad things happen to you, you’re not alone. It’s life, and it is going to get better though. There has to be something positive that you can focus on in those bad situations, that will take you back to that good place. What I try my best to do when the bad makes it’s way back around again, is turn my focus on the goodness of the LORD, and look at the blessings HE has already given to me.

And do not grieve the HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD, with whom you were sealed for the day of redemption. Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander, along with every form of malice”-Ephesians 4:30-31

We are richly blessed and no one has that much to be really complaining about. If you do, turn your focus back to JESUS. Complaining puts your eyes back on your situations. Murmuring puts our focus on self and ‘self’ takes our eyes off of JESUS. If you’re in a bad season right now, please go read the entire book of Job. I honestly believe that other than JESUS himself, no one was persecuted like Job was, and the way he handled himself was just unbelievable. Job lost everything that he had. He lost his whole entire family too, but he never lost his praise for GOD. Keep your eyes on JESUS. HE is right there with you in the storm, HE has not left you. Keep looking to HIM. BTW, crying out to JESUS for HIS help is NOT complaining, and this is what we must do, especially in all situations we have no control over, which are more than we are willing to admit that we must let go of. If we want these situations to change though, letting go and lettting GOD is the only way we will see changes.

Don’t Murmur!

❤️ Shellie Maheu

Leave a comment