Praying for more Discernment

34D24F40-017C-4D54-A4DB-741A5351C8DD

I am your servant; GIVE ME UNDERSTANDING, that I may know your testimonies!-Psalm 119:125. An intelligent heart acquires knowledge, and the ear of the wise seeks knowledge.-Proverbs 18:15

 

C2A9B5B1-3426-4392-8C2D-29212CAA47B0

Discernment is a very valuable gift from GOD, and it’s what I’ve been praying to GOD to acquire more of, and I am praying for it in my life, like never a time before. We should know that the closer we are to CHRIST returning, that the more evil is being unleashed in the world. Satanic forces have definitely switched into much higher gears within the world. Satan knows that his time is rapidly coming to an end, so he has increased his presence in the world dramatically. The devil hates Christians so much. It seems like it’s hard to take it all in, especially when seeing just how much the devil uses against us here, but believe it, because he uses any and everything that he possibly can against us! He will stop at nothing to get what he needs to accomplished. He hates GOD’S people so much because he sees us for how we were created, so he sees us exactly how GOD sees us, and he knows just how valuable GOD’S people are to HIM. This infuriates satan! The devil is not called the destroyer for no reason. BTW, He’s also called “killer and stealer” too. Believe this, He fully operates in every last one of those names too, and he does so just as much as he possibly can. He does it so very cunning though. He’s very very crafty, and he is extremely calculated. Satan’s plan is always very well thought out. He is able to do this because he studies our lives. He knows everything that we like and he knows what we dislike too. He knows what aggravates us, and believe this, he knows the right buttons that need to be pushed to persuade us to act in a way that is not pleasing to GOD. Satan does the tempting. It is we who do the sinning.

Christians SHOULD NOT provoke other Christians. I have seen him operating in other Christians. I myself admit that I have fell victim to Satan’s tricks many times too. I am not too immune to satan’s schemes, and guess what, neither is ANY other Christian either. This is where DISCERNMENT COMES INTO PLAY—-Discernment has become one of my most valuable and used gifts from HIS HOLY Spirit, and I am learning to practice it more and more and pray for more of it too.

5266D59C-F3D4-4A5E-81CB-2FD9B2105C51.jpeg

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask GOD, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given to him.—James 1:5

We should know that we will never ever outsmart satan. Even though, true enough, he is more powerful than we are, this is absolutely true, BUT he is NOT more powerful than GOD!
The only way for us get some steps ahead of satan, is to pray ahead AGAINST any of his plans. Pray for GOD to give us MORE discernment and wisdom!

Dear LORD JESUS, you see every single situation. Nothing takes you by surprise. You see our lives and you already know what our day will be like. I pray right now against the foes of satan, and against anything that he has planned against: me, my family, my animals, my pastor and his wife, and the staff at my church, I pray for my brothers and sisters in CHRIST, praying for my friends, and anyone who is following my blog. I pray that If any harm and evil is being planned against us, may it be RETURNED to the sender 1000 fold. LORD JESUS, please give us even more discernment than ever before. We need more wisdom. Teach us how we should listen. Teach us how to respond, and when we should speak and when we should just be quite. Give us just enough so that we will always run to you for your help. We give you all the glory Father, because this is about you LORD JESUS and increasing your kingdom, and nothing else.
Thank you Father GOD for always hearing my prayers and answering them too. We love you always.

So GOD said to him, “Since you have asked for this and not for long life or wealth for yourself, nor have asked for the death of your enemies but for DISCERNMENT in administering justice, I will do what you have asked. I will give you a wise and DISCERNING HEART, so that there will never have been anyone like you, nor will there ever be.”-1 Kings 3:11-12

❤️ Shellie Maheu

Leave a comment