Strip it all away

A09E0819-F48D-456D-98D5-AD8E50DE940D

 

Psalm 51:1–17 (ESV): Have mercy on me, O GOD, according to your steadfast love; according to your abundant mercy
blot out my transgressions.
Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin! For I know my transgressions, and my sin is ever before me.
Against you, you only, have I sinned and done what is evil in your sight, so that you may be justified in your words and blameless in your judgment. Behold, I was brought forth in iniquity, and in sin did my mother conceive me. Behold, you delight in truth in the inward being, and you teach me wisdom in the secret heart. Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow. Let me hear joy and gladness; let the bones that you have broken rejoice. Hide your face from my sins, and blot out all my iniquities.
Create in me a clean heart, O GOD, and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from your presence,
and take not your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation,
and uphold me with a willing spirit. Then I will teach transgressors your ways,
and sinners will return to you.
Deliver me from bloodguiltiness, O GOD, O GOD of my salvation,
and my tongue will sing aloud of your righteousness.
O LORD, open my lips,
and my mouth will declare your praise.
For you will not delight in sacrifice, or I would give it; you will not be pleased with a burnt offering. The sacrifices of GOD are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O GOD, you will not despise.

EC815A19-C5D2-4085-A808-AC1FBFBFADD2
LORD GOD, my heart aches so much. Take this from my heart. Rid and replace this hurt. Take it from me. Rid anything of me that is left and replace it with all that exists of you LORD JESUS. I love you JESUS and I love your Holy presence. I love all of your characteristics. You are so merciful and your forgiveness is brand new to me every single day. I never want to purposely hurt you LORD.
Take all of my brokenness and use it for all of your glory GOD. Help me to complete the mission that you’ve called me to do in these last days. Take anything out of my life that is of no value and replace it with the plans you created me for so long ago. Help me LORD JESUS to be a living breathing walking and talking sacrifice to you daily. You gave your all at the cross. I know you LORD, and I know that you know me too, and I realize that because of your great love that even if your death were just for me, that you would still have done so, but you died for all of mankind, so that all could be saved. I could never thank you JESUS enough, because there is not enough time or enough words to say for all that you gave. I give you my life LORD JESUS. I give you everything that I am. I give it all to you, my heart, my mind, my body, my soul, all of it is yours. LET YOUR WILL BE DONE in my life and in my family’s life, and in everyone that I love and care for. Let your will be done here on earth just exactly as it is in Heaven. Let Heaven come down to earth and change the earth’s atmosphere.

Have your way Daddy GOD. Reveal your purpose to all of mankind. Use me to your fullest extent. I will obey you and honor all of your commands. I will give you everything and holding nothing back. Strip it all away.

 

❤️ Shellie Maheu

3 thoughts on “Strip it all away

  1. Author of the world, walk with me
    Ruler of the earth, walk with me
    Calmer of the storm, walk with me
    Healer of my heart, walk with me
    How I need You
    How I need You
    Oh Jesus, walk with me
    Light for every step, walk with me
    Giver of each breath, walk with me
    How I need You
    How I need You
    Oh Jesus, walk with me
    How I need You
    How I need You
    Oh Jesus, walk with me
    In Your presence Lord there is peace, there is rest
    In Your presence Lord there is life that never ends
    In Your presence Lord there is joy there is joy
    In Your presence Lord there is life that never ends
    How I need You
    How I need You
    Oh Jesus, walk with me
    In Your presence Lord there is peace, there is rest
    In Your presence Lord there is life that never ends
    In Your presence Lord there is joy there is joy
    In Your presence Lord there is life that never ends-lyrics and song by Kim Walker-Smith, Jesus Culture

    Like

Leave a comment